1. Home
  2. /
  3. Study
  4. /
  5. Schools
  6. /
  7. Primary Schools


		

Palmerston North and Manawatu have a large range of primary schools, which include large city schools, rural schools, Christian schools and independent schools.

Palmerston North and Manawatu Primary Schools

Palmerston North Address School Zone Website
Adventist Christian School 25 Snelson Street No pnacs.school.nz
Aokautere School 169 Fitzherbert East Road No aokautereschool.net
Ashhurst School 96 Cambridge Avenue No ashhurst.school.nz
Awapuni Primary School 18 Rochester Street No awapunischool.wordpress.com
Carncot School & Stanford Junior Prep 263 Broadway Avenue No carncot.school.nz
Central Normal School 201 Featherston Street Yes centralnormal.school.nz
Cloverlea Primary School 55 Herbert Avenue No cloverlea.school.nz
College Street Normal School 402 College Street Yes csn.school.nz
Cornerstone Christian School 119 Mihaere Drive No cornerstone.ac.nz
Hokowhitu School 227 Albert Street No hokowhitu.school.nz
Kairanga School 1099 Kairanga-Bunnythorpe Road Yes kairanga.school.nz
Longburn School Carey Street No longburnprimary.weebly.com
Mana Tamariki 165 Grey Street No Mana Tamariki
Milson School Rutland Place No milson.school.nz
Our Lady of Lourdes School 96 Shamrock Street No olol.school.nz
Parkland School 41 Parkland Crescent Yes parkland.school.nz
Riverdale School 95 Slacks Road Yes riverdale.school.nz
Roslyn School Kipling Street No roslyn.school.nz
Russell Street School 25 Russell Street Yes russellst.school.nz
Somerset Crescent School 45 Somerset Crescent No somersetcres.school.nz
St James Catholic School 304 Albert Street No stjamescatholic.school.nz
St Mary’s Catholic School 69A Ruahine Street No stmaryspn.school.nz
Takaro School Brighton Crescent No takaro.school.nz
Te Kura Kaupapa Maori o Manawatu 88 Rhodes Drive No tkkmom.ac.nz
Terrace End School 201 Ruahine Street No terrace-end.school.nz
Whakarongo School Napier Road Yes whakarongo.school.nz
West End School 196 College Street Yes westend.school.nz
Winchester School 552 Ruahine Street Yes winchester.school.nz
Feilding and Manawatu District Address School Zone Website
Apiti School 11 Bryce Street, Apiti No apitischool.weebly.com
Awahou School 518 Pohangina Valley East Road, Pohangina No awahou.school.nz
Bainesse School 576 Rangiotu Road, Bainesse No bainesse.school.nz
Colyton School 421 Colyton Road, Colyton Yes colyton.school.nz
Glen Oroua School Sansons Road, Glen Oroua No glenoroua.school.nz
Halcombe School 30 Monteith Street, Halcombe Yes halcombe.school.nz
Hiwinui School Watershed Road, Hiwinui Yes hiwinui.school.nz
Kimbolton School 54 Henderson Street, Kimbolton No kimbolton.school.nz
Kiwitea School 7 Perry Line, Kiwitea No Kiwitea School
Kopane School Rongotea Road, Rongotea No kopane.school.nz
Lytton Street School Lytton Street, Feilding No lyttonstreet.school.nz
Manchester Street School 160 Manchester Street, Feilding Yes manchesterstreet.school.nz
Mount Biggs School 707 Sandon Road, Feilding No mountbiggs.school.nz
Newbury School 906 Rangitikei Line, Newbury Yes newbury.school.nz
North Street School 52 North Street, Feilding No northstreet.school.nz
Oroua Downs School State Highway One, Himatangi No orouadowns.school.nz
Rongotea School Tyne Street, Rongotea No rongotea.school.nz
Sanson School State Highway One, Sanson No sanson.school.nz
St Joseph’s School 60 Derby Street, Feilding No stjosephsfeilding.school.nz
Tangimoana School 19 Punga Street, Tangimoana No Tangimoana School
Taonui School 170 Waughs Road, Bunnythorpe No Taonui School
Waituna West School 50 Waituna Tapuae Road, Waituna West No waitunawest.school.nz

Some primary schools in Palmerston North City and Manawatu are zoned. If a school is zoned it means you must physically live within the zoned area to be eligible to enroll in that particular school. The tables above shows which schools have a school zone.

You can find additional information about schools in Palmerston North and Manawatu by visiting Education Counts.