Palmerston North City & Manawatu

Public Holidays

To make planning your trip just that bit easier, we’ve got all of the New Zealand national public holidays here in this calendar. So now there’s no excuse for you not to start planning!

Public Holiday Dates

Public Holiday 2018 – Actual Date Observed 2018
New Year’s Day 1 January Monday 1 January
Day after New Year’s Day 2 January Tuesday 2 January
Waitangi Day 6 February Monday 6 February
Good Friday varies Friday 30 March
Easter Monday varies Monday 2 April
ANZAC Day 25 April Wednesday 25 April
Queen’s Birthday 1st Monday in June Monday 4 June
Labour Day 4th Monday in October Monday 22 October
Christmas Day 25 December Tuesday 25 December
Boxing Day 26 December Wednesday 26 December

 

For province Anniversary Day public holidays see New Zealand Government. Palmerston North City and Manawatu Region celebrate on Wellington Anniversary Day.